In Lafayette Parish, some property taxes are levied against property within each incorporated area (Broussard, Carencro, Scott, Duson, Lafayette, Youngsville), while some are levied on the entire parish. Residents of the city of Lafayette or other incorporated areas within Lafayette Parish must pay both parish taxes and city taxes. The parish property taxes are paid to and collected by the Sheriff within his capacity as Ex-officio Tax Collector for the parish. The Lafayette Consolidated Government collects those taxes levied against property within the city of Lafayette and other municipalities collect their respective taxes. For additional assistance with tax information, please contact the Lafayette Parish Sheriff’s Office at 337-236-5880 or via email to Tax Division.